FAQ Search Memberlist Usergroups Profile Log in to check your private messages
 Forum Index      Log in  Register
Spinner Floor windows

View previous topic :: View next topic  
djrees56
Community Member

PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 8:00 pm    Post subject: Spinner Floor windows Reply with quote

Hello. I'm new to this page and I'm having a great time exploring all these topics about my favorite film.I'm discovering a lot of things I didn't know about the film and some creative stuff that should or could have been in the film(e.g stylized weapons etc..).
Awhile back I purchased the original floor windows that where used in the Spinner police car.It went in for a restoration a few years back.The windows went to The Prop Shop of London(who I purchased them from).The windows are damaged cause it fell off a truck in the early 90's on its way to a film site.Its been used in several different films since Blade Runner(Back to the Future part 2...parked in the town square painted black.. and it was in Marty McFly's driveway painted yellow).
Why did I buy them?? Well,Blade Runner props with any screen time are very hard to come by.The guys at The Prop Store of London assured me that these where the ones used in the lift-off scene.So I figured if I'm ever gonna get a piece of the Spinner,this would be it.
The original(refurbished)spinner is owned by a restaurant owner in Japan.He has it hanging from a ceiling(according to the Bladezone site).
Heres a few pics of them,and where there displayed on top of my kitchen cupboards.The Tyrell building panels are standing in front of them(please see my other post...Tyrell Building panels).Hopefully Nexus 6 will come to the rescue with posting them..."I need the old Nexus..I need your magic, pal",as Bryant would say.

[/img]

edited to embed your photos. dk0667
Mr Hyde
Banned!

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 12:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey, now that's cool!!! Very nice effect to have them backlit, too!