FAQ Search Memberlist Usergroups Profile Log in to check your private messages
 Forum Index      Log in  Register
Looking for a SidKit
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
megagreg
Community Member

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 1:44 am    Post subject: Looking for a SidKit Reply with quote

Hi all,

I'm looking to buy a SidKit, specifically the last incarnation of his Worldcon, all metal version. One just came up on ebay, but I was outbid Sad

So, I thought I would check here.

BTW - this is my first post Smile
I've been lurking for a few weeks now—gathering information on the various Blade Runner blasters out there. I'm a complete noob, but what I know is what I want:
    - Good to great screen accuracy
    - All metal (except for the grips of course)
    - As much as possible has the fit and finish of a real gun (no wobbly, loose parts. Tight action)
    - Working mechanisms: trigger(s), hammer, cylinder, and bolt
    - Working LEDs
From what I've learned on this forum, the SidKit fits this bill pretty well, but any other advice is always welcome and greatly appreciated.

Thanks much
MG
joberg
Community Member

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 8:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome Mega greg. By the look of your first post you know what you want...good luck finding it
andy
Community Guide

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just a note on the Sidkit, Because it is a kit it's fit, finish, and function will depend on your building skills. I also don't know too many people who were able to get all the functions to work just right.

Take a look at some of the Builds here (see blaster builders blog here) to see some of the extensive work done on them. Sidkit 's main advantage was its price. Its grips also were very nicely done and beautifully clear. The gun is also slightly oversized and a bit heavy.